The International Vladimir Nabokov Society

Founded 1978 by Stephen Jan Parker, in cooperation with Véra Nabokov, as Vladimir Nabokov Society; later incorporated as International Vladimir Nabokov Society. Members were entitled to the print Nabokovian until 2015, when it entered the pupal state before emerging as this website.

The Board of the International Vladimir Nabokov Society consists of the President, Siggy Frank (Nottingham), Vice-President, Marie Bouchet (Université Toulouse II),  Secretary, Susan Elizabeth Sweeney (Holy Cross),  Treasurer, Chris Link (SUNY-New Paltz), General Editor of, Dana Dragunoiu (Carleton), Editor of The Nabokovian: Notes and Brief Commentaries, Eric Naiman (Berkeley); other Board members: Lara Delage-Toriel (Université de Strasbourg), Stephen Blackwell (Tennessee), Brian Boyd (Auckland), Julian Connolly (Virginia), Leland De La Durantaye (Claremont McKenna), Tommy Karshan (Essex), Zoran Kuzmanovich (Davidson).


To join, see Registration, Membership, Donations tab: entitles members to access all parts of The Nabokovian website, including past print issues of the Nabokovian and its new online notes; all issues of Nabokov Studies; latest instalments of Brian Boyd's "Annotations to Ada" eight months before they appear on his AdaOnline website; and past discussions on Nabokv-L (Nabokov list serve established in 1993 by Don Barton Johnson).